Add, modify, delete draft terms
When you add, modify, or delete terms, the changes won't be applied until you publish them.
To add a term, select Add Draft Term. Enter a source and target phrase and select Add Draft Term. The term will appear in the list of terms. Its status will be ADDED.
To modify a term, hover over its source and select the Details button. Edit the source or target and select Edit term. The term's status will change to MODIFIED.
To delete a term from a draft, select the checkbox on the left, then select the Delete button that appears above. The term's status will change to DELETED. You can also delete the term from an already published glossary in case it is Intento glossary. After the term is deleted from the Published section, it is going to appear in the Draft.
Please note that the Feedback can also be added to the Draft of the chosen glossary. Please refer to this article to find out more about submitting the feedback.
Published vs. Draft terms
When you edit a glossary, you will see Draft Terms/Published Terms tabs.
Switch to Draft Terms to see the glossary with all changes that are not published yet. Switch to Published to see the glossary the way it is published at the moment.
In the top right corner you can see the metadata that contains the information about who has modified the terms and when was the last update:
When you're ready, select Publish to production. The changes in the glossary will be published and will affect translations from now on. DELETED terms will disappear from the list of terms. The status of ADDED and MODIFIED terms will change to PUBLISHED.